Parsons Benefit to Honor Eileen Fisher and Neiman Marcus

by Kristen Heinzinger

The New School revealed the honorees of Parsons’ 69th annual benefit: Eileen Fisher and Neiman Marcus. Each year, the school chooses pioneers who empower young women on a global scale through self-expression and leadership to receive the award.

“We are thrilled to be honoring Eileen Fisher and Neiman Marcus Group for their celebrated work in empowering young women through education,” said Joel Towers, executive dean of Parsons School of Design at The New School, in a press release. “Parsons was founded upon the idea that innovative design can change the world, and our honorees are fostering the next generation of leaders who will do just that.”

Parsons hosts the annual event with The New School’s College of Performing Arts, as students from both schools often collaborate. Performing art students will perform onstage while graduating BFA fashion design students who are finalists in the Designer of the Year Award will showcase their thesis collections.

The  benefit will take place on May 22 at Pier Sixty in NYC. Last year’s honorees included Donna Karan; and art curator, philanthropist, and New School for Social Research graduate Beth Rudin DeWoody; Sarah Jessica Parker; and Arianna Huffington.

You may also like

1 comment

Adam silber March 27, 2017 - 1:21 PM

Amazed that Parsons didnt review the criminal record of Neiman Marcus before deciding on this award..An unacceptable oversight..


Leave a Comment