Fashion Media Awards Announces Winners Lineup; Tom Ford, Claire Danes To Present

By  |  1 Comment

Back, and better than ever: The Daily Front Row’s second annual Fashion Media Awards is happening on Friday, September 5th, celebrating an impressive roster of industry game changers. Among the media talents honored are W’s EIC Stefano Tonchi, CR Fashion Book and Harper’s Bazaar’s Carine RoitfeldVanity Fair’s Graydon Carter, LOVE’s Katie Grand, Inez Lamsweerde & Vinoodh Matadin, Naomi Campbell, Kate Upton, and more. Tom Ford will be presenting Roitfeld’s award for Fashion Creative of the Year and Claire Danes will be presenting to Tonchi the Magazine of the Year Award for W. Watch this space for more presenters and the full list of the award winners.

“We are thrilled to continue this tradition of honoring fashion media luminaries who give life to the vision of each fashion season,” said Brandusa Niro, The Daily’s editor-in-chief.

Past FMA Creative of the Year winner Joe Zee will co-host the event with model Gigi Hadid. Zee is currently editor-in-chief at Yahoo Style. The Fashion Media Awards will take place this year at the recently-opened Park Hyatt New York. Sponsors include Maybelline New York, Wolford, Nicolas Feuillatte Champagne, Cointreau, Gibson, and Evian. Stephen Gan, Ingrid Sischy, Jane Bruton, Karlie Kloss, and Heidi Klum were among last year’s winners; presenters included Lady Gaga, Marc Jacobs, Jessica Biel, Bruce Weber, and Tim Gunn.  

1 Comment

  1. Chi

    September 24, 2014 at 4:41 AM

    Hello! I realize this is kind of off-topic but I had to
    ask. Does managing a well-established blog such as yours take a
    massive amount work? I am brand new to blogging but I do write
    in my journal on a daily basis. I’d like to start a blog so I
    can easily share my experience and feelings
    online. Please let me know if you have any suggestions or tips
    for brand new aspiring blog owners. Thankyou!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Sign up for our daily newsletter

Given email address is already subscribed, Thank You!
Oops. Something went wrong. Please try again later.
Please provide a valid email address.
Thank you, your sign-up request was successful! Please check your e-mail inbox.
Please complete the CAPTCHA.
Please fill in the required fields.