The Daily Media: 56 Moves to Discuss

by Kristen Heinzinger

Janice Sullivan, formerly CEO of Edun Americas, has been named president of Rebecca Taylor.

Sandra Ballentine, formerly a contributing editor for W, Vogue, and Departures, has been named beauty editor at large at W. 

Meribeth Parker, formerly group publishing director at Hearst Magazines, has been named independent non-executive director at Jimmy Choo.

Jene Park, formerly COO at Thomas Wylde, has been named creative director of the brand.

Carrie Reynolds, formerly president of revenue at Nylon, has left the company.

Pierre Groppo, formerly a contributing writer at Condé Nast, has been named editor of the fashion and lifestyle sections of Vanity Fair France.

Erica Duecy, formerly digital director at Saveur, has been named digital director of Architectural Digest, a newly created role.

John Cook, formerly executive editor of investigation at Gawker, has been named temporary executive editor, succeeding Tommy Craggs.

Jason Fine, formerly editor of Men’s Journal, has been named managing editor of Rolling Stone.

Dana Mathew, formerly entertainment director at Teen Vogue, has been named senior editor at GQ USA.

Leah Abrahams, formerly site producer at, has been named manager of content and operations at Ralph Lauren.

Courtney Kenefick, formerly assistant fashion editor at Travel + Leisure, has been named associate fashion editor at Surface.

Kylie McConvill, formerly deputy editor at Elite Daily, has been named senior features editor at Bustle.

Dayna Evans, formerly staff writer at Gawker, has been named staff writer at New York Magazine.

Petra Nemcova, supermodel and philanthropist, has been named brand ambassador of Level 99.

Randal J. Soto, formerly serving top management roles at Tiffany & Co, Harry Winston, and David Yurman, has been named North American CEO at Buccellati Group.

Emily Lambert, formerly director of media relations at Cartier, has been named account director for home and design, consumer at Magrino.

Amanda Falzon, formerly public relations and special events for Swarovski, has been named events manager at Bulgari.

Nannette LaFond-Dufour, formerly president, L’Oréal Paris beauty team, has been named chief client officer at McCann Worldgroup.

Tanya Pushkine, formerly vice president of PR at Clarins Groupe, has been named head of communications for Nestlé Skincare Health SHIELD Centers.

Sarah Hanna Nazzal, formerly PR and marketing director at Cynthia Vincent, has been named managing director at ICA.

Rayna Greenberg, formerly director of the beauty division at Alison Brod Public Relations, has been named VP of the beauty division at the company.

James Taylor, formerly director of finance at GHD, has been named financial director of Anya Hindmarch.

Caroline Curtis, formerly vice president at HL Group, has been named head of public relations, North America at YOOX Group.

Rachel Sheehan Passarinho, formerly manager, digital media at L’Oréal USA, has been named director, digital integrated marketing communications.

Kate Morgan, formerly beauty account manager at Bollare Communications, has been named principal and founder of Morgan Publicity.

Arrael Hanson, formerly manager at Lividini & Co, has been named senior PR manager at HANRO USA.

Andie Riedel, formerly senior account executive and VIP relations manager at Think PR, has been named PR brand specialist USA for Cotton On Group.

Denise Finnegan, formerly senior account executive at Colangelo & Partners Public Relations, has been named senior account executive at LFB Media Group.

Katie Danskin, formerly public relations manager at Iconix Brand Group, has been named marketing and PR manager CeCe by Cynthia Steffe.

Emily Bungert, formerly president of People’s Revolution, is now co-founder of Socially Acclaimed and founder at EB Consults.

Abbie Harrison, formerly director at FerenComm, has been named account supervisor at DKC, effective August 10th.

Kelly Barry, formerly account coordinator at SHADOW PR, has been named junior account executive at the company.


Sydney Reising Creative announces its representation of alice + olivia in North America.

Linda Gaunt Communications announces its representation of Kendall + Kylie.

LaForce Stevens announces its representation of Oscar Blandi.

Alison Brod Public Relations announces it representation of StarShop, New David Barton Gym Concept, L*Space, and Carbon38.

The Krupp Group announces its representation of ÖHLIN/D and Stutterheim Raincoats.

Purple PR announces its representation of SIKI IM.

RK PR announces its representation of Indelust.

KCD PR announces its representation of The Great.

Michele Marie PR announces its representation of Bebe.

ES_PR announces its representation of Au Jour Le Jour.

ICA announces its representation of Cooper St, Michael Maven, and Maven by Michael Maven.

Bollare Communication announces its representation of LXE, Oglia-Loro Couture, and Vector Watch.

Williamson PR announces its representation of Skingraft and Suicoke.

THINK PR announces its representation of Katch.

COLLECTIVE Communications announces its representation of Pure Hospitality Group and Visana.

Engelman & Co announces its representation of Juice Press.

Morgan Publicity announces its representation of Matthew VanLeeuwen, Susan Ciminelli, Barabara Farnworth, Pur-lisse, Deciem USA, and Dermovia.

Violetta Group announces its representation of ​Fashion 4 Development.

Small Girls PR announces its representation of BB Dakota.

SHADOW PR announces its representation of Hotel Grand Union, and IT Cosmetics within the broadcast division.

Brandstyle Communications announces its representation of Handsome Brook Farm.

Jennifer Bett Communications announces its representation of Kimberly McDonald and Harare.

laChambre Public Relations announces its representation of Josie Natori, handling its US celebrity, VIP and ready-to-wear services.


If you have media news to share, send it our way! Email

You may also like

Leave a Comment