The 2015 CFDA Award Winners: Who Scored Last Night?

by The Daily

At last night’s CFDA Awards, Mary-Kate and Ashley Olsen‘s The Row bested the competition for Womenswear Designer of the Year, and Tom Ford took top honors on the hommes front as Menswear Designer of the Year. In terms of accoutrements, Tabitha Simmons won the Accessory Designer of the Year title. As for the trio of Swarovski Awards: Rosie Assoulin snagged the Womenswear category, Hood By Air took home a Trova for Menswear, and Mansur Gavriel’s adored bucket bags nabbed the brand the Accessory Design accolade.

Betsey Johnson accepted her Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award with an on-stage split (of course!), while Kevin Systrom of Instagram scooped up the Media Award and Pharrell scored  the Fashion Icon Award, naturally. Plus! The Founder’s Award went to J.Crew’s Mickey Drexler, and the International Award went to Valentino’s Maria Grazia Chiuri and Pierpaolo Piccioli. Stay tuned for our favorite tapis rouge morsels…

You may also like

Leave a Comment