The 20th Hugo Boss Prize Brings Jason Wu, Kate Bosworth, Miles McMillan & More to The Guggenheim

by The Daily Front Row

The fashion and art worlds collided last week to celebrate the 20th anniversary Hugo Boss Prize, when a crowd of style provocateurs gathered under the winding rotunda of the Guggenheim Museum. The Hugo Boss Prize, administered by the Solomon R. Guggenheim Foundation, honors the most influential and innovative contemporary artists of our time, and this year awarded a winner with a $100,000 cash prize and a solo exhibition at the Guggenheim in April 2017. The finalists were Tania Bruguera, Mark Leckey, Ralph Lemon, Laura Owens, Wael Shawky, and Anicka Yi. So, who’s the boss this year? Hugo Boss CEO Mark Langer and director of Solomon R. Guggenheim Museum and Foundation Richard Armstrong awarded Yi the prize for her work that explores art as a full sensory experience.

The evening brought out Jason Wu, Kate Bosworth, Dylan Penn, Toni Garrn, Jamie Campbell Bower, Miles McMillan, Zachary Quinto, and Hugo Boss CBO Ingo Wilts. DJ Harley Viera-Newton provided jams for the night. 




You may also like

1 comment

Dana December 14, 2016 - 10:07 PM

miles is gorgeous!


Leave a Comment