Details On Diane von Furstenberg's Annual DVF Awards

by The Daily Front Row

Friday marks the 5th anniversary of Diane von Furstenberg‘s annual DVF Awards held at the United Nations, which dovetails with the Women in the World conference. This year Gloria Steinem and Alicia Keys will be walking home with the Inspiration and Lifetime Leadership Awards respectively. DVF has also lined up Sarah Jessica Parker and Meryl Streep to present awards. Additional honorees are Kah Walla, Liron Peleg-Hadomi, and Noha Khatieb, the Vital Voices honorees, and Veronika Scott of the Empowerment Plan, the People’s Voice Award winner. Honorees will each receive $50,000 in support of their affiliated charity from The Diller-von Furstenberg Family Foundation to further their work. Expect plenty of inspiration…


You may also like