Who Are The 2015 Fashion Media Award Winners?

by Eddie Roche

On September 10th, The Daily Front Row will host its third annual Fashion Media Awards (FMAs), at the Park Hyatt New York. The evening brings to life The Daily’s hotly-anticipated media issue, which profiles the industry’s most influential voices.

The 2015 winners are: Robbie Myers, Elle – Fashion Magazine of the Year; Lucy Yeomans, Porter – International Magazine of the Year; Stephen Gan, VMan – Men’s Magazine of the Year; Stefano Tonchi, W – Best September Issue; Vanity Fair – Scoop of the Year; Taylor Hill – Model of the Year, Social Media; Anthony Cenname, WSJ. – Publisher of the Year; Janice Min & Merle Ginsberg, The Hollywood Reporter – Best Fashion Issue Of A Non Fashion Magazine; Imran Amed, Business Of Fashion – Best Digital Destination; and Laverne Cox – Maybelline New York ‘Make It Happen” Award.

Actor, director, producer Tony Goldwyn, who currently stars on the ABC mega hit Scandal, and supermodel Toni Garrn will co-host the event.

“This has been a monumental year in fashion media, and our Fashion Media Awards and companion Media issue celebrate an extraordinary group of leaders and visionaries who made the year’s most powerful and creative statements,” Brandusa Niro, The Daily’s editor-in-chief says.

For the third consecutive year, Maybelline New York will partner with the Fashion Media Awards to hand out this year’s new ‘Make It Happen’ award. Other sponsors include Brookfield Place, Moroccanoil, Nicolas Feuillatte, Revolve and TOWN Residential.

In 2014, the Fashion Media Awards honored Stefano Tonchi, W – Fashion Magazine of the Year; Carine Roitfeld, CR Fashion Book and Harper’s Bazaar – Fashion Creative of the Year; Graydon Carter, Vanity Fair – Best September Issue; Katie Grand, Love Magazine – International Fashion Magazine of the Year; Inez & Vinoodh – Fashion Photographers of the Year; Kate Upton, Model of the Year, Social Media; Naomi Campbell – Television Personality of the Year; Kevin O’Malley, Elle – Publisher of the Year; Kenzo – Fashion Advertising Campaign of the Year, and Ying Chu; Glamour – Beauty Innovator of the Year. The evening’s hosts were model Gigi Hadid and Yahoo Style’s EIC Joe Zee.

Attendees and presenters included Claire Danes, Tom Ford, Marc Jacobs, André Leon Talley, Kendall Jenner, Christy Turlington Burns, Stephen Gan, Laverne Cox, Alessandra Ambrosio, Liu Wen, Michael Avedon, Sebastian Faena, Dakota Fanning, Coco Rocha, Hailey Baldwin, will.i.am, Miguel, Joseph Altuzarra, Lindsey Wixson, and many more.

All award winners will be featured in The Daily Front Row’s Media issue on September 12. The awards ceremony will take place from 5:00 pm to 7:00 pm on Thursday, September 10th. Invite only!




You may also like

Leave a Comment