The Latest CFDA Additions: 32 New Members Inducted

by The Daily Front Row

(NEW YORK) Shortly after awarding the 2013 winners, the CFDA named its newest crop of members last week, bringing a set of 32 design talents into the mix. With the newest fashion flock A few names of note: Fresh off ther win of the Swarovski Award for Emerging Talent in Menswear, Public School’s Dao-Yi Chow and Maxwell Osborne got vetted as CFDA members. So did Max Osterweis and Erin Beatty, after the Suno designers nabbed the Swarovski Award for Emerging Talent in Womenswear at last Monday’s Awards ceremony.

On the joillerie front, two West Coast, celeb-adoreed jewelry-making Jennifers got inducted (Jennifer Meyer and Jennifer Fisher), as did Dannijo’s sister act, Danielle Snyder and Jodie Snyder, plus Lulu Frost’s Lisa Salzer. Just as Christian Siriano made his Resort debut, he joined the CFDA fray. Adorable couple Babi and Sachin Ahluwalia of Sachin + Babi gained entre, as did denim whiz Adriano Goldschmied of Citizens of Humanity and Goldsign. Another jeans-focused addition? Raleigh Denim. Check out the full list below, and congrats to the CFDA newbies! 

CFDA New Members: 
Alexandre Birman
Greg Armas (Assembly New York) 
Christian Siriano 
Adriano Goldschmied (Citizens of Humanity/Goldsign) 
Shane Gabier and Christopher Peters (Creatures of the Wind) 
Danielle Snyder and Jodie Snyder (DANNIJO) 
Sofia Sizzi (Giulietta) 
Grant Krajecki and Natalie Levy (Grey Ant) 
Justin Salguero and Daniel Silberman (Illesteva) 
Jennifer Fisher
Jennifer Meyer
Lisa Salzer (Lulu Frost)  
Mark Davis
Patrik Ervell 
Dao-Yi Chow and Maxwell Osbourne (Public School)  
Sarah Lytvinenko and Victor Lytvinenko (Raleigh Denim)
Sachin and Babi Ahluwalia (Sachin & Babi)
Sean Monahan and Monica Paolini (Sea New York)
Susan Beischel (Skin Lingerie)
Erin Beatty and Max Osterweis (Suno)
Greg Chait (The Elder Statesman)
Todd Snyder 
Cynthia Vincent (Twelfth Street by Cynthia Vincent) 


You may also like