The Daily Media: 30 Moves To Discuss

By  |  0 Comments

David Geithner, formerly executive vice president of the style and entertainment group at Time Inc., has been named CFO at Condé Nast.

Janet Mock,
formerly staff editor at People and author, has been named contributing editor at Marie Claire.

Dania Ortiz, formerly fashion director at Michael Kors, has been named fashion market and accessories director at SELF.

Lori Cohn, formerly executive beauty director at Lucky, has been named beauty executive director at SELF.

Tammy Cohen, formerly executive beauty director at Lucky, has been named beauty executive director at SELF.

Lexie McCarthy, formerly media manager at Gap, has been named northwest account director at SELF.

Tom Wallace
, formerly editorial director at Condé Nast, has left the company.

John Bellando, formerly CFO and COO at Condé Nast, has left the company.

Sophie Baudrand, formerly fashion and celebrity bookings editor at British Vogue, has been named photography and casting director at Porter.

Emily Maddick, formerly news editor at Grazia, has been named contributing editor at the publication.

Rachel Brown, formerly West Coast retail and beauty editor at Women’s Wear Daily, has left the publication.

Alexandra Peers, formerly executive director of content and strategy at Flyer Labs, has been named culture editor at The New York Observer.

Julia Rubin, formerly online features editor at Teen Vogue, has been named features editor at Racked.

Alan Murray, formerly president at Pew Research Center, has been named editor at Fortune.

Andy Serwer, formerly managing editor at Fortune, has left the publication.

Marcus Samuelsson, currently celebrity chef, has been named food and culture contributor at Travel + Leisure.

Katie Nelson, formerly digital managing editor at The New York Daily News, has been named national editor at The Huffington Post.

Emily Glazer, formerly global bankruptcy and restructuring reporter at The Wall Street Journal, has been named banking reporter at the publication.

Andy Wright, formerly SVP of advertising at The New York Times, has been named publisher at The New York Times Magazine.

Bobby Graham, formerly advertising director at InStyle, has been named advertising director of international fashion at GQ.

Frederic Cumenal, formerly president at Tiffany & Co., has been named CEO at the company.

Michael Kowalski, formerly CEO at Tiffany & Co., has left the company.

Christophe Lemaire, formerly head of women’s ready-to-wear at Hermés, has left the company.

Nadège Vanhee-Cybulski, formerly design director at The Row, has been named head of ready-to-wear at Hermés.

Anne Fahey, formerly VP of global communications and new business development at Jason Wu, has been named VP of global communications and marketing at Alexis Bittar.

Alexandra Smith, formerly senior director of PR, celebrity and special events at 7 For All Mankind, has been named PR and events director for the U.S. and Canada at Dsquared2.

Laura Moore, formerly PR coordinator for the U.K. at Jimmy Choo, has been named press manager for the U.K. at Giuseppe Zanotti.

Kelli Johnson, formerly marketing director at Cynthia Vincent, has been named director of digital at Bollare Communications.

Shelby Brune, formerly VIP and e-commerce manager at Twelfth Street by Cynthia Vincent, has been named account manager for VIP at Bollare Communications.

Brianne Dezzutti, formerly senior account executive for beauty at Siren PR, has been named account director for beauty at HL Group.

PLUS! PR Intel…
Alison Prod Public Relations announces its representation of Parfums Lolita Lempicka.

D’Orazio & Associates announces its representation of Lydia Courteille and Pasquale Bruni.

Agentry PR announces its representation of Florsheim.

Bradbury Lewis announces its representation of Nixon.

Bollare Communications announces its representation of Nathan Paul Swimwear, KOR Water, and Line Dry.

HvM Communications announces its representation of Jill Heller.

Full Picture announces its representation of Queen of the Night at the Diamond Horseshoe.

No Such Agency announces its representation of Teatum Jones.

J Public Relations announces its representation of Vail Resorts Hospitality.

Ann Magnin, Inc announces its representation of Repetto.

Dana Dramov Showroom announces its representation of The White Briefs.

THINK PR announces its representation of Aloft Hotels, Element Hotels and Four Points by Sheraton.

Shadow PR announces its representation of ONEHOPE Wine and Caption Nail Polish.

SISTER TRIBES announces its representation of Heike, Weill, Rohmir, and CYNJIN.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Sign up for our daily newsletter

Get more Fashion news
in your inbox

Subscribe to our mailing list and get the latest in Fashion straight in your inbox.