The CFDA Reveals Its Newest Members

by Eddie Roche

The CFDA quietly revealed their list of 30 new designers to their roster on Friday afternoon, bringing the total membership to 478. Who’s joining the Council of Fashion Designers of America this year? Tim Coppens, Carlos Campos, Liya Kebede of Lemlem, Jonathan Simkhai, Marc Alary, Paige Novick, Johnny Talbot of Talbot Runhof, Edun’s Danielle Sherman, Veronica Beard’s Veronica Miele Beard and Veronica Swanson Beard, Kristy Caylor of Maiyet, Whit’s Whitney Pozgay, Linda Balti of Amour Vert, Arielle Shapiro of Ari Dein, Raan Parton and Shea Parton of Apolis, Ashley Pittman; Ben Burkman and Doug Burkman of Burkman Bros, Selima Design’s Virginie Promeyrat, Clare Vivier, Barbara McReynolds and Gai Gherardi of LA Eyeworks, Ernest Sabine of Ernest Alexander, Eva Fehren’s Eva Zuckerman, Jussara Lee, Ulla Johnson, Ruthie Davis, Cynthia Sakai of Vita Fede, and Sharon Khazzam. The CFDA also announced that Diane von Furstenberg will continue her term as president after members unanimously voted for her to be at the helm for another year. Congrats to all!




You may also like

Leave a Comment