Swarovski Collective Announces 2016 Lineup

by Sydney Sadick

News alert! Swarovski has announced the 15 designers who will participate in the Swarovski Collective. Refresher: The initiative is a one-year program during which the designers will receive financial support and crystal product (swoon) from the company. The lineup? Rosie Assoulin, Peter Pilotto, Tanya Taylor, Tim Coppens, Thomas Tait, TomeVivienne Hu, Alexander Lewis, Christian Wijnants, Creatures of the Wind, David Koma, Emilia Wickstead, Esteban Cortazar, Haizhen Wang, and Iris van Herpen.

“It is a pleasure to build on the success of the Swarovski Collective with this new line-up of creatives,” said Nadja Swarovski, member of the Swarovski Executive Board, to Vogue UK. “This is an exceptional group of designers, and we look forward to seeing them innovate with crystal looks over the coming year.”

One of the designers will win the 25,000 euro Swarovski Collective Prize, which is the equivalent to $27,500, in May 2016. Stay tuned!

You may also like

Leave a Comment