FGI Announces 2013 Rising Star Award Nominees

by The Daily Front Row

(NEW YORK) The next crop of FGI Rising Star Award finalists has been revealed; did your favorite burgeoning talents make the cut? In the women’s ready-to-wear realm, candidates include Rolando Santana, Nellie Partow, Honor’s Giovanna Randall, and Loris Diran. For the blokes, honorees in the menswear category include Andrew Charles’ Andy Hilfiger, Tim Coppens, and Todd Snyder; accouterment designers include Phoebe and Annette Stephens of Anndra Neen, Cornelia Guest, and Freda Salvador designers Cristina Palomo-Nelson and Megan Papay, while the retail category includes the brains behind Fivestory, Birchbox, Moda Operandi, and Shen Beauty. Other categories include fine jewelry, fragrance corporate, fragrance entrepreneur, and home-interior design. 

This year’s wins will be unveiled at the 2013 Awards ceremony, held at Cipriani 42nd Street and featuring Ralph Rucci as keynote speaker, plus presenters like Derek Lam, Saks exec Terron Schaefer, Allure editor-in-chief Linda Wells, and PAPER‘s Mickey Boardman. As for a new addition to the FGI Rising Star Award lineup: the first-ever Karen Harvey Business Innovator Award will be unveiled, named after Karen Harvey, whose business, the Karen Harvey Consulting Group, is a sponsor of the Rising Star Awards, avec InStyle and Saks Fifth Avenue. Read on for the full slew of noms! 

Women’s Ready-to-Wear 
Nellie Partow
Rolando Santana  
Giovanna Randall, Honor
Tia Cibani
Norisol Ferrari
Brandon Sun
Vengsarkar Budhu, Gavaskar
Loris Diran  
Norman Ambrose

Men’s Wear
Andy Hilfiger, Andrew Charles
Todd Snyder
Tim Coppens
Ariel and Shimon Ovadia, Ovadia & Sons

Cornelia Guest
and Annette Stephens, Anndra Neen  
Adriana Castro
Soteria Kontis,
Dixie Dunbar Studio
Megan Papay
and Cristina Palomo-Nelson, Freda Salvador,
Emanuela Frattini Magnusson, Manu
Max Kibardin  
Johan Ringdal,

Fine Jewelry
Alexandra Mor
Jenny Klatt
and Stephanie Wynne Lalin, Jemma Wynne
Amaia and Yolanda Torrubia, Torrubia & Torrubia 

Claire Distenfeld
, Fivestory 
Hayley Barna and Katie Beauchamp, Birchbox
Áslaug Magnúsdóttir and Lauren Santo Domingo, Moda Operandi
Jessica Richards and Julie Stringer, Shen Beauty 

Home-Interior Design
Gustavo Carmona Muñoz, Materia Arquitectónica
Lindsey Adelman, Lindsey Adelman Studio
Rachel Laxer, Rachel Laxer Interiors

fragrance entrepreneur
Arquiste Parfumeur’s Carlos Huber, Vbeaute’s Julie Macklowe, Tony Perez and Meredith Waga of Belle Fleur New York, Kahina Giving Beauty’s Katharine L’Heureux, Lisa Hoffman of Lisa Hoffman Beauty and Joseph Quartana of Six Scents Parfums.

Fragrance Entrepreneur
Carlos Huber, Arquiste Parfumeur
Julie Macklowe, Vbeaute  
Tony Perez and Meredith Waga, Belle Fleur New York
Katharine L’Heureux, Kahina Giving Beauty
Lisa Hoffman, Lisa Hoffman Beauty
Joseph Quartana, Six Scents Parfums 

Fragrance Corporate Award
Alana Hawawini, Estée Lauder Cos. Inc.
Yadira Perez, Mane USA  
Ruhi Patil, IFF
Samantha Giordano, NARS Cosmetics 

You may also like