British Fashion Council Reveals Its Trio Of 'Fashion Forward' Winners

By  |  0 Comments

(NEW YORK) The British Fashion Council is aiding more designers with their plight to take on fashion week. Sophia Webster, Nasir Mazhar, and Jackie JS Lee of J. JS Lee are the recipients of the Fashion Forward prize. The BFC offers business counseling along with funds to produce a London fashion week show for Fall 2014 as well as Spring 2015. Lee will be the opening show for the week in the courtyard of the Somerset House at 9 a.m. on February 14th, followed by Mazhar’s showing at 4 p.m. on the same day and at the same locale, while Webster will be showing her shoe collection in Convent Garden on February 16th.

Created in 2009, Fashion Forward gets awarded to designers who’ve completed the BFC’s NewGen program. The selected designers are chosen by a panel of industry pros, including Caroline Issa, Harvey Nichols alum (and recently-minted creative director) Paula Reed, and the BFC’s chief exec, Caroline Rush. Previous recipients of the award have included the likes of Christopher Kane, Giles Deacon, Jonathan Saunders, Louise Goldin, Marios Schwab, Erdem Moralioglu, and Roksanda Ilincic. Considering how these alums’ careers have progressed, definitely keep tabs on the latest Fashion Forward-anointed trio!

The Daily Front Row

Seating you front row, taking you backstage & catapulting you into the world of fashion. Stalk us on twitter @DailyFrontRow, follow us at and always be seated front row.

Sign up for our daily newsletter

Get more Fashion news
in your inbox

Subscribe to our mailing list and get the latest in Fashion straight in your inbox.